Chief Minister accorded a grand welcome by locals on his arrival at Sarangarh

Raipur, 03 September .Amidst loud chants and cheering, Chief Minister Mr Bhupesh Baghel was accorded a grand welcome by locals on his arrival at the newly formed Sarangarh-Bilaigarh district. 

The youth took out a bike rally and school children performed 'Karma' folk dance to welcome Mr. Baghel. During the road show, a large number of people were seen standing in queues on both sides of the road to welcome Chief Minister. Little kids of  Nrityashri Dhara Institute, Raipur gave a mesmerizing performance of Karma folk dance on the occasion. Along with this, the Chief Minister was presented with a crown and shawl made from Kanjeevaram silk in Bengaluru and offered at Tirupati Balaji.

The Chief Minister was accorded a grand welcome by the Rice Mill Association, Muslim Jamaat, Chandranahu (Chandra) Samaj, State Joint Teachers Association, Block Unit with floral garlands and Gajmala. He was also weighed with various traditional Chhattisgarhi dishes like Airsa, Kurmi, Thethri, Gachkulia, and Bananas. Chief Minister Mr. Baghel also reached Guru Ghasidas Pushp Vatika during the roadshow, where he garlanded the oil painting of Sant Guru Ghasidas Ji and hoisted the flag at Jaitkham. It is worth mentioning that Guru Ghasidas Pushp Vatika is the first 'Jaitkham' of Satnam Samaj in Sarangarh area.

Chief Minister Mr. Baghel inaugurated the office of Collector and District Magistrate of the newly formed 30th district--Sarangarh-Bilaigarh--by garlanding the portrait of 'Chhattisgarh Mahtari'. The two-storey building comprises 18 rooms where sitting arrangements have been made for the smooth conduct of the official work of 36 branches. 

This includes 2 courtrooms, district collector's office, and an auditorium on the ground floor. Similarly, the newly established building also has offices of Additional Collector, Joint Collector, Deputy Collector, and Finance Branch, Nazir, Food Branch, Land Records Branch, Revenue Records Branch, Nazul Branch, Local Election Branch, General Election Branch, Land Acquisition Branch, Grievance Branch, and Jan Darshan Branch.