Will fulfill all our guarantees with full vigor: Harbhajan Singh

Chandigarh, March 22:Punjab Public Works Department and Power Minister Mr. Harbhajan Singh ETO today asserted that the State Government will fulfill all its guarantees given during the campaign for polls under the visionary leadership of Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann and National Convener of Aam Aadmi Party Mr. Arvind Kejriwal.


While assuming the charge of his office here at Civil Secretariat, Mr. Harbhajan Singh said that the state government will revive the pristine glory of the state and will uplift the downtrodden sections of the society. He said that the government will create congenial atmosphere for investment so that people of the state will get employment opportunities in abundance. Acknowledging the fact that infrastructure needed immediate care, the Cabinet Minister said that historical buildings direly needed maintenance and he will take care of these as priority.


Talking with media persons, Mr. Harbhajan Singh exuded confidence that he will be able to take up the responsibility and will work with an intention to solve people's problems. He added that the incumbent government will work in the direction to provide employment and eradicating drug addiction from the state of Punjab.


Extending his gratitude towards the party leadership for the post, he also extended the words of thanks the people of Punjab for choosing AAP and giving a clear mandate to the Arvind Kejriwal-led party to govern the state. Notably, Harbhajan Singh, MLA from Jandiala Assembly Constituency has became an Excise and Taxation Officer in 2012 but he took voluntary retirement from the post of ETO in 2017. He won from Jandiala constituency with a margin of almost 25000+ votes defeating Sukhwinder Singh Danny Bandala.


Among others who were present on the occasion included Cabinet Minister Laljit Singh Bhullar, Cabinet Minister Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, MLA Kulwant Pandori, MLA Dinesh Chadha, MLA Manjit Singh Bilaspur, Principal Secretary Power Dilip Kumar, Principal Secretary PWD Vikas Partap, Chairman-cum-Managing Direstor PSPCL Baldev Singh Sran and others.